The accounting process is divided into several steps.
When you submit a job your fee is immediately credited to your clickworker account. The job then usually goes to a validator or the client who checks it for errors. If the job is rejected for minor errors, it will usually be returned with instructions for correction.
The amount previously credited will then be deducted until you have reworked the job. After it has been reworked your fee will again be credited to your clickworker account.
The reworked version will be given to a second review to check whether the errors have been corrected. If the content is still considered unacceptable, the job will be rejected in its entirety and will have to be reissued.
The fee will irretrievably be deducted from the Clickworker who worked on the first (rejected) version.